Halloween Costume Ben Ten

24 10 2010

T4 wanted to be Ben Ten for Halloween.  He got the omnitrix watch for his birthday so all he needed was the jacket. JoAnn’s had pleather 50% off so it’s total cost was $4. I had the pattern from 2 years ago when he was Indiana Jones.  I used the reverse side of the pleather for the white stripes and I used the same and freezer paper to paint the 10.  I was so cheap (and couldn’t find my black thread) that I used white to sew the black circle on and then colored the thread with a black sharpie (I know….sad).  I can’t wait for him to dress up.  Super cute.

btw: pleather is a booger to work with!

linking to:
PhotobucketUndertheTableandDreaming


Actions

Information

4 responses

25 10 2010
sandra

You crack me up. The black circle probably looked great with white thread but you painted it black with a sharpie! Perfectionist. I love it. Thanks for linking up.

4 10 2017
Angie Augustine

Looking for a ben 10 costume for my son my email address is angiewasuem15@gmail.com

4 10 2017
Angie Augustine

Looking for a ben 10 costume for my son my email address is angiewasuek15@gmail.com

4 10 2017
Mandi

I used a pattern from simplicity and the green pleather. Just an FYI, pleather is dreadful to work with.

Leave a comment