Happy Independence Day

4 07 2011

I didn’t decorate for the 4th this year.  Loved my summer colors and couldn’t bring myself to take them down.

I do want to take this time, as the sun goes down and the fireworks begin, to thank all of our men and women in the military for their service for our country.  The picture below is of my cousin Scott serving right now in Afghanistan. I hope he doesn’t mind that I stole his pic from Facebook, but wanted to honor him today. BTW, he’s pointing at a sign that says MINES!

Thank God for our freedom, say a prayer for our military, and have a happy Independence Day!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

