Valentine baskets and a giveaway

17 01 2011

In honor of my blogiversary coming up on January 24th I wanted to have my first giveaway. And since my first blog posts were Valentine related, I thought it would be appropriate to give away a Valentine item.  I love making baskets and wanted to create some Valentine ones for a craft swap and for myself.  Why not make a few extras and give one away?

I made the labels using printable cotton.  I made my fabric labels for my sewing projects with it and they have been washed in my kids pajamas many times and the ink is still on the labels with minimal fading.  The label inspiration came from Sweetwater.  I would LOVE to be able to subscribe to their label crew each month, but right now it’s not in the budget, so making my own is the next best thing. I used Photoshop and some brushes I found around the internet to create the graphics for the labels. It’ not Sweetwater, but still kinda sweet 🙂

To enter the drawing, please leave a comment on this post letting me know where you heard about the giveaway or what link party you came from.

If you want a second entry, subscribe to my blog and leave a second comment telling me you subscribed.

The winner will get to choose between the two baskets in the photo below.

The drawing will be on Monday, January 24th, so check back to see if you are the winner.

Good Luck!Sharing at these linky parties:

Keeping It SimpleMaking Its So Very Cheri

The DIY Show OffSumo Sweet StuffPhotobuckethandmade projectsBoogieboard Cottage


Actions

Information

37 responses

18 01 2011
Carly

I heard about your blog from you!!!

18 01 2011
Carly

I also just subscribed. Hooray!!!

18 01 2011
Angie Shrieves

Awesome as always!!! I would love to have anything you make.

18 01 2011
shrieves56

I really like the red & brown one at the top! It is very pretty.

18 01 2011
tina

Wow i love your baskets and would love to win them so can i enter your giveaway please. I fouind you on sewcando party link tina xx

18 01 2011
Carrie

That is AWSOME!!!!!!!! How can I win it:)

18 01 2011
{northern cottage}

nice! I love the ticking stripe and the cotton around the top…it’s subtle too which is nice!

19 01 2011
Jeanan

Your Momma told me to check out your blog.

19 01 2011
mary

This is an awesome post, I would really love it if you linked this up to Masterpiece Monday at Boogieboard Cottage, the link will be up all Week! Take care, Mary :O)

19 01 2011
Lisa

These are really cute! I would never have thought they would survive being washed!

20 01 2011
Lunchbox upgrade with Silhouette « tolen family fun

[…] Don’t forget to enter my blogiversary giveaway […]

20 01 2011
Muireann

I came here from ‘Someday Crafty’ and am really glad to have found this blog, I’m looking forward to reading your old posts 🙂

20 01 2011
Shannon

I heard about this through Someday Crafts!

20 01 2011
Jane

I heard about this on Someday Crafts 🙂

20 01 2011
Jane

I subscribed! 🙂

20 01 2011
Courtney

How cute are these? I heard about your giveaway from Somday Crafts giveaway link list.

courtneyfisher09@yahoo.com

21 01 2011
upcycled pouches « tolen family fun

[…] **don’t forget to sign up to win a Valentine basket for my blogiversary** […]

21 01 2011
Lindsay

LOVE THEM!!! Could I just pay you to make me one for Mylah’s stuff?

21 01 2011
4tsmom

I still have a little fabric leftover from her blanket. I can just make one for her 🙂

21 01 2011
Jennifer Danford

I heard about your blog from the Someday Crafts:Giveaway Directory post. Your crafts are so cute!

21 01 2011
Jennifer Danford

I have now subscribed to your blog and congrats on the blogoversary!

21 01 2011
Mao Mao

I heard from you at somedaycrafts…. Great valentine baskets, congrats
maomaocrafts.blogspot.com

21 01 2011
Stephanie Ridens

I heard about this from you!!!

21 01 2011
Stephanie Ridens

I just subscribed! Yipee! Pick me, pick me.

22 01 2011
Tonya B

Your baskets are so cute, would love to give making them a try. I heard about your blog from my daughter. I bookmarked it so I will be sure and check back often. Thanks, Tonya

22 01 2011
Carrie Ovard

I heard about your giveaway on Someday Crafts!

22 01 2011
Carrie Ovard

I just subscribed!

22 01 2011
Amber

Hi! I would love this! I heard about it from Someday Crafts.

22 01 2011
Amber

I am a subscirber!

23 01 2011
anash

Mandatory Entry:
i heard from someday crafts//thks for giveaway

Anashct [at] yahoo [dot] com

23 01 2011
anash

I subscribe via email
anashct at yahoo dot com

thanks for giveaway!!

23 01 2011
Kelly V

I found your blog on Sew Chatty.

23 01 2011
Kelly V

I love these baskets! I’ve subscribed via email. 🙂

24 01 2011
Kim Sampson

I heard about your site from your Mom at work. 🙂

25 01 2011
Maren

I found your site from Someday Crafts giveaway directory

25 01 2011
Maren

Subscribed to your blog.

28 01 2011
Lindsay

That would be awesome!! Then it will match! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

