Valentine Apothecary Jar

12 01 2011

I LOVE apothecary jars and have wanted to try my had at making them.  On the morning of snow day #3, I asked the Mr. T to run me to Goodwill so I could get some craft on (I had stuff to do here, but really wanted to find stuff to make this.)  The candle stick was to tall, but I think it still looks good.  The jar I found had a plastic insert, but I took it out so it looked less cheap.  I used e6000 glue, my go to glue, and jazzed it up with some vinyl.  I can’t wait to get some candy to put in it.

I did sand the bottom of the jar and the top of the candlestick a little before I applied the glue.

I used the font Freebooter Script from fontgarden and the hearts are a Photoshop brush called harts brushes by hawksmont.  I don’t know where I downloaded them from, maybe deviantart.com

Sharing at BCD 125


Actions

Information

2 responses

13 01 2011
isi

I LOOOOVE it !! thx 4 sharing!

greetz from Germany

19 03 2011
Happy Birthday Mom « tolen family fun

[…] is coming (I know, late presents UGH!)  She wanted me to make her an apothecary jar like I did at Valentine’s Day, but I’ve been scouring the thrift stores and couldn’t find a container big enough.  I […]

Leave a Reply

